Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Lu Ann Smith

4/14/21

I brought in my grandmothers wedding ring from 1930 because a small sapphire stone had fallen out. I decided that I would have the ring restored rather than repaired and that's what brought me to Sanders Jewelers. When I took the ring in, I was amazed at Rick's knowledge and professionalism. The ring turned out to have a lot more problems than I realized. Had I not brought the ring in when I did, I would have lost the stones for sure, However, the damage to the ring after 90 years of constant wear was severe. I got the ring back today and impressed is an understatement. The ring is stunning, and looks like it just came out of the showcase. The restoration work done by Rick has given me back a beautiful ring that will last for generations. Don't ignore those old rings that you have stuck back in a drawer. Take them to the Rick at Sanders Jewelers and let him make them new for you again.

Aaron Bush

7/7/20

I came to Sanders Jewelers knowing absolutely nothing about engagement rings or diamonds, but Andrea and Rick made the process nearly effortless! Andrea sat down with me and reviewed all there is to know about diamonds and was able to keep it stress free. She then helped me pick out the most beautiful diamond possible at a great value.

Rick then went above and beyond to create a custom ring design that included engraving morse code into the cathedral arches of the ring with the use of a 3D printer (!)

If all that weren't impressive enough, they also managed to complete this while communicating with me remotely as I lived in Washington D.C. for the majority of the process.

Ultimately, if you are looking for top notch customer service and breath taking custom jewelry then you've found the right place!


Teresa K.

2/15/20

Rick, I can't thank you enough for the BEAUTIFUL job you did on my ring! It is stunning! I can't stop looking at it. So very happy with the outcome. THANK YOU!

angie chesser

1/13/20

Rick & Andrea are Awesome!! Rick took our vision of a Claddagh wedding band set (his & hers) and turned it into a one of a kind Magical Reality! Andrea is the best at keeping you updated on Rick's progress & with helping find what You want even before you know you do! (I will be back with more projects for Rick asap Lol) You couldn't ask for better service or quality in a custom jeweler and they really do treat you like friends instead of "customers". Thanks again Rick & Andrea for helping make our dreams come true!🥰

Current Rating in Google: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

courtney gay

June 11, 2021

I had such a wonderful and pleasant experience while doing business with Sanders Jewelers. Rick resized three birthstones rings within a few days and each out turned out beautiful and looked brand new. He also custom made two crosses & a custom band from an older princess ring. He was very nice and professional taking on the big task. He gave input on how to make the jewelry last for a long time and be beautiful at the same time. Every piece of jewelry I have received back from them has exceeded my expectations and turned out truly amazing. Will definitely be back for any future business! Highly recommend!!

Stacey Parker

May 7, 2021

I had two rings that I hoped to have re-designed and combined into one. Initially I took my rings elsewhere and was told that what I had envisioned could not be done. Before giving up, I decided to pay a visit to Rick at Sanders Jewelers. He carefully examined my rings and confidently assured me that he could make it happen. The final product was perfect and turned out even better than I could have imagined! Needless to say I am extremely pleased with my new ring and can highly recommend Rick for any of your jewelry repairs or re-designs. From start to finish everyone at Sanders Jewelers is welcoming, professional, helpful and caring going above and beyond for their customers!

Evan Haines

June 21, 2021

I had a great experience choosing an engagement ring and stone with Jen and Rick!! The whole team was so accommodating, and each step of the way it felt like a collaboration to find the perfect ring rather than any sort of persuasion or sales pitch. I highly recommend!

Jessica Milian

April 27, 2021

Rick was such a pleasure to work with. He helped me combine several diamonds from various rings into two anniversary bands. He was patient and very creative on helping me make final decisions. I will continue to go to Sanders Jewelers for all my jewelry needs!! They are great!!

Mike Walsh

January 30, 2021

I cannot say enough good things about Sander’s Jewelers and the treatment I received there. After having had a nightmare experience with another local independent jeweler, I was lucky enough to stumble upon Sander’s. The work I needed done was of great emotional import to me, and when I contacted Rick at Sander’s Jewelers, I wasn’t even sure if the damage done by the other jeweler could be repaired. Rick took the time to sit down with me and showed genuine concern for my situation. He assured me that he could do what I needed done and worked to make sure he knew exactly what it was I wanted. The finished piece is better than I had imagined, and he did it in less than half the time he had quoted me. Rick is a master craftsman, a true artisan, and a nice guy on top of that. Any jeweler can replace the battery in your watch, but if you’re looking for something meaningful, and the beauty and craftsmanship of the work is important to you, I don’t think you could possibly go wrong with Sander’s.

Current Rating on Yelp: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Charlene C.

12/30/16

I went in shopping for a gift. The owner cleaned my rings and came out and said that the prongs were brittle on one ring and the other had needed some...READ MORE

Cody B.

06/14/19

Best jewelry place in Gainesville hands down. Bought an engagement ring there that my fiancé loves! Rick is very knowledgeable, and I definitely didn't feel...READ MORE

Chelsey C.

12/03/16

Can't say enough good things about Rick and his wife. Six years after purchasing my engagement ring and wedding bands from Sanders we are still getting...READ MORE

LOADING...