Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Mavis Gauruder

1/8/22

I was visiting my sister and had a couple of diamond rings I haven’t been wearing as they were to small, and thought maybe I would have them reset. Went to see Rick and it was the best decision I could make. He gave me many suggestions and when I decided to keep them in the original setting he was so accommodating and sized and polished them, but best of all he had them ready the next day! I have never had such amazing customer service. So trustworthy and helpful. You don’t find that these days. I highly recommend this jewelry store to everyone.

Lu Ann Smith

4/14/21

I brought in my grandmothers wedding ring from 1930 because a small sapphire stone had fallen out. I decided that I would have the ring restored rather than repaired and that's what brought me to Sanders Jewelers. When I took the ring in, I was amazed at Rick's knowledge and professionalism. The ring turned out to have a lot more problems than I realized. Had I not brought the ring in when I did, I would have lost the stones for sure, However, the damage to the ring after 90 years of constant wear was severe. I got the ring back today and impressed is an understatement. The ring is stunning, and looks like it just came out of the showcase. The restoration work done by Rick has given me back a beautiful ring that will last for generations. Don't ignore those old rings that you have stuck back in a drawer. Take them to the Rick at Sanders Jewelers and let him make them new for you again.

Aaron Bush

7/7/20

I came to Sanders Jewelers knowing absolutely nothing about engagement rings or diamonds, but Andrea and Rick made the process nearly effortless! Andrea sat down with me and reviewed all there is to know about diamonds and was able to keep it stress free. She then helped me pick out the most beautiful diamond possible at a great value.

Rick then went above and beyond to create a custom ring design that included engraving morse code into the cathedral arches of the ring with the use of a 3D printer (!)

If all that weren't impressive enough, they also managed to complete this while communicating with me remotely as I lived in Washington D.C. for the majority of the process.

Ultimately, if you are looking for top notch customer service and breath taking custom jewelry then you've found the right place!


Teresa K.

2/15/20

Rick, I can't thank you enough for the BEAUTIFUL job you did on my ring! It is stunning! I can't stop looking at it. So very happy with the outcome. THANK YOU!

angie chesser

1/13/20

Rick & Andrea are Awesome!! Rick took our vision of a Claddagh wedding band set (his & hers) and turned it into a one of a kind Magical Reality! Andrea is the best at keeping you updated on Rick's progress & with helping find what You want even before you know you do! (I will be back with more projects for Rick asap Lol) You couldn't ask for better service or quality in a custom jeweler and they really do treat you like friends instead of "customers". Thanks again Rick & Andrea for helping make our dreams come true!🥰

Current Rating in Google: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Emily Ross

June 15, 2022

We love Sanders Jewelers! My fiancé and I have had the most wonderful experience designing my engagement ring and our wedding bands. Rick and his team have been so great to work with. Andrea was also extremely helpful, patient, and knowledgeable in guiding me on my choice of wedding band to complement my engagement ring while also making it match with my unique inspiration photos! I can't wait to wear it after my upcoming wedding, it will be hard to wait until then to wear it. My engagement ring is absolutely stunning and I always receive compliments on it. Thank you so much, Sanders Jewelers. We 100% recommend Sanders Jewelers for your fine jewelry needs in Gainesville, Florida.

Christopher Priddy

January 18, 2022

Rick Sanders of Sanders Jewelry is absolutely the best jeweler! He has blessed me and my family with his masterful services for the past several years. His honesty, integrity, and professionalism is something you don't see much of anymore, so he is definitely cut from a different cloth. He has custom made several beautiful pieces for me over the years and he and his wife's outstanding customer service does not stop after the cash exchanges hands. They go above and beyond to make sure they show their customers how much they are appreciated. I highly recommend Rick Sanders and his great staff to anyone!

Mavis Gauruder

January 11, 2022

I was visiting my sister in Gainesville & she suggested we go to Sanders Jewelry store to speak with Rick about my diamond rings. I wasn’t sure if I wanted them reset into a necklace. Rick was absolutely wonderful! He was patient, helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. He took time with me and gave me some great suggestions. I decided to have him size my rings but I was only in town for a couple days. He had them ready the NEXT day! Wow, was I surprised they looked and sparkled like brand new. I am so happy With my “ new” rings. And meeting Rick. What a professional trustworthy business. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for jewelry or repairs. I’ll be back the next time I’m in Gainesville. You don’t find customers service like that anyone, he went above and beyond. Definitely 5 stars and a big thank you!

Sarah Semnyetzky

August 3, 2022

I found Sanders Jewelers after being taken advantage of by another local jeweler (Hayes), who badly damaged a pair of diamond hoops when I brought them in to have the posts replaced with another metal (they're white gold, and I developed an allergic reaction). Hayes claimed doing this would likely be /extremely/ expensive but to leave the earrings with them for "inspection" and evaluation, and I got them back badly bent. I then took them to Sanders, desperate, asking him to repair them, and to replace the posts if possible. He repaired the earrings and replaced the posts for a very reasonable price, a fraction of what Hayes would've charged. I've since gone back to Sanders any time I needed jewelry repairs or wanted to buy something new. The jewelry they sell is high quality and reasonably priced, and the service is superb. I wouldn't go anywhere else. This is a wonderful, trustworthy jeweler.

jaden nosse

November 12, 2021

They have so many 5 star reviews for a reason. I spent months looking for the perfect ring online and in stores and was feeling defeated not being able to find exactly what I wanted. My two year anniversary with my girlfriend is coming up and I wanted to get something for her that I was excited and proud of. I went in to Ricks store without an appointment and he made the time to sit down with me and go through different custom options and brainstorm different ways we could make the ring I had in my head a reality. I really appreciated the time he gave me and how comfortable he made me feel as this was the first time I purchased a high end ring. I came in multiple times until I decided on the final ring and placed my custom order. They filled me in on the process and gave me lots of updates. Rick went absolutely above and beyond on the ring he made. He did an incredible job and made something so beautiful. I feel so confident and excited about it and I can’t wait to give it to my girlfriend on our anniversary. Thank you so much Rick! If you want something special for yourself or someone else Rick, Sammy and Jen will take care of you!

Current Rating on Yelp: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Bryan D.

07/08/22

Andrea was pleasant and informative as I made my decision on both setting and center stone of an engagement ring. Mr. Sanders came out and introduced...READ MORE

Caden C.

02/17/20

My fiancé purchased my ring here. They did a really great job helping him design it. We lived in DC at the time and they worked with him across email and...READ MORE

Charlene C.

12/30/16

I went in shopping for a gift. The owner cleaned my rings and came out and said that the prongs were brittle on one ring and the other had needed some...READ MORE

LOADING...