Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Mavis Gauruder

1/8/22

I was visiting my sister and had a couple of diamond rings I haven’t been wearing as they were to small, and thought maybe I would have them reset. Went to see Rick and it was the best decision I could make. He gave me many suggestions and when I decided to keep them in the original setting he was so accommodating and sized and polished them, but best of all he had them ready the next day! I have never had such amazing customer service. So trustworthy and helpful. You don’t find that these days. I highly recommend this jewelry store to everyone.

Lu Ann Smith

4/14/21

I brought in my grandmothers wedding ring from 1930 because a small sapphire stone had fallen out. I decided that I would have the ring restored rather than repaired and that's what brought me to Sanders Jewelers. When I took the ring in, I was amazed at Rick's knowledge and professionalism. The ring turned out to have a lot more problems than I realized. Had I not brought the ring in when I did, I would have lost the stones for sure, However, the damage to the ring after 90 years of constant wear was severe. I got the ring back today and impressed is an understatement. The ring is stunning, and looks like it just came out of the showcase. The restoration work done by Rick has given me back a beautiful ring that will last for generations. Don't ignore those old rings that you have stuck back in a drawer. Take them to the Rick at Sanders Jewelers and let him make them new for you again.

Aaron Bush

7/7/20

I came to Sanders Jewelers knowing absolutely nothing about engagement rings or diamonds, but Andrea and Rick made the process nearly effortless! Andrea sat down with me and reviewed all there is to know about diamonds and was able to keep it stress free. She then helped me pick out the most beautiful diamond possible at a great value.

Rick then went above and beyond to create a custom ring design that included engraving morse code into the cathedral arches of the ring with the use of a 3D printer (!)

If all that weren't impressive enough, they also managed to complete this while communicating with me remotely as I lived in Washington D.C. for the majority of the process.

Ultimately, if you are looking for top notch customer service and breath taking custom jewelry then you've found the right place!


Teresa K.

2/15/20

Rick, I can't thank you enough for the BEAUTIFUL job you did on my ring! It is stunning! I can't stop looking at it. So very happy with the outcome. THANK YOU!

angie chesser

1/13/20

Rick & Andrea are Awesome!! Rick took our vision of a Claddagh wedding band set (his & hers) and turned it into a one of a kind Magical Reality! Andrea is the best at keeping you updated on Rick's progress & with helping find what You want even before you know you do! (I will be back with more projects for Rick asap Lol) You couldn't ask for better service or quality in a custom jeweler and they really do treat you like friends instead of "customers". Thanks again Rick & Andrea for helping make our dreams come true!🥰

Current Rating in Google: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Christopher Priddy

January 18, 2022

Rick Sanders of Sanders Jewelry is absolutely the best jeweler! He has blessed me and my family with his masterful services for the past several years. His honesty, integrity, and professionalism is something you don't see much of anymore, so he is definitely cut from a different cloth. He has custom made several beautiful pieces for me over the years and he and his wife's outstanding customer service does not stop after the cash exchanges hands. They go above and beyond to make sure they show their customers how much they are appreciated. I highly recommend Rick Sanders and his great staff to anyone!

Courtney Irvin

August 25, 2020

Absolutely lovely service. Had a great experience with Rick. We had mine and my husband’s wedding bands resized and cleaned and they came back to us looking brand new. Wonderful shop definitely recommend!

carson ingley

March 6, 2022

I was recommended to visit Sander’s by my best friend to have an engagement ring set, and now I recommend Sander’s to anyone seeking a genuine and personable exchange when it comes to your most valuable expressions of love. Rick is a fantastic craftsman and I have full confidence in his skill and ability to create absolutely beautiful pieces. Thank you Sanders !

Anthony Ferrara

December 27, 2021

This is Jill (Anthony's fiancée!). I wanted to tell you thank you for making the whole ring shopping experience so special. The time you spent with us and the tour you gave us of your workspace is part of a very special memory that I'll never forget. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE my ring. The craftsmanship is superb and I think it's the most beautiful ring I've ever seen. Now when I look at other women's rings, I actually feel sorry for them! You and your staff genuinely made me feel as if picking out the ring to symbolize the rest of my life was as important to you as it was to us. Your competitors have a lot to learn.

Karla Arboleda

May 10, 2020

I came in knowing my budget and a general idea of what to get my mom for Mother’s Day. Andrea helped me work with my budget and find something beautiful that my mom would like! She asked me all the right questions yet still listened to what I thought was best. My mom loves her new necklace!

Current Rating on Yelp: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Charlene C.

12/30/16

I went in shopping for a gift. The owner cleaned my rings and came out and said that the prongs were brittle on one ring and the other had needed some...READ MORE

Caden C.

02/17/20

My fiancé purchased my ring here. They did a really great job helping him design it. We lived in DC at the time and they worked with him across email and...READ MORE

Cody B.

06/14/19

Best jewelry place in Gainesville hands down. Bought an engagement ring there that my fiancé loves! Rick is very knowledgeable, and I definitely didn't feel...READ MORE

LOADING...